Making the “Connect” #HR

Last week, I had an opportunity to attend Connect #HR, a networking event in Washington, DC . I attended the event with Krista Francis. Krista and I met through Twitter, and have been friends for about a  year.  It was a nice opportunity to put a name to a face with folks I’ve met through social media..  It was held at an restaurant called PANACHE.   There were over 100 in attendance and the event was SOLD OUT.

I first connected with people I surely recognized.  The first person I met was Steve Levy, of  MTM Technologies and China Gorman, of SHRM welcomed us warmly. One of the amazing things was how far people had traveled. From East Coast to West Coast, North to South and everywhere in between.    A  job well done to SmartBrief, SHRM, Recruitingblogs.com, and Monster for being kind and generous sponsors.  You really could feel the power of networking in action!  My glass is half-full and I am so excited about the coming year!  I am looking forward to attending other upcoming events and collaborating with many of those I met.

5 responses to “Making the “Connect” #HR

  1. It’s nice that you had a good experience and the time to go. I’m trying to figure out what I’ll have the availability to get to. So far only HRM NYC in March.

  2. Thanks Karla, I was fortunate that the event was close to attend. appreciate your continued support of my blog spot.

  3. Shennee-The event was great. And I’m glad we had the chance to meet.

  4. Shennee, thanks for the mention. I enjoyed attending ConnectHR with you and Janet McNichol! Looking forward to next time.

Leave a Reply

