Goodbye 2009, Hello 2010!

Now that the holidays are here and gone I am taking stock of the last year, and looking ahead to 2010 with  a renewed optimism. Myself, and countless others, have been affected by the economic downturn, lay-off’s and, job losses. All you have to do is read the paper, or turn on the news. It is mostly bad news, and I am tired of it! I want to hear good news!  That was then this is NOW

I am looking forward to the new year with excitement, and positive attitude. Re-work, Re-tool, and Re-new!  I know I am a very qualified, compassionate, and capable HR. Professional. I just need to formulate a plan so everyone I am trying to network with knows it as well.  My #1 goal this year is to land an amazing HR.Generalist opportunity that allows for professional growth, and continuous learning opportunities A lot of folks will say,”been there done that” and are closed minded about learning anything else.  I am also planning on learning Spanish, so I may communicate better with others, and enrich my continued education. I am a focused individual on a mission. I am enlisting the support of many to assist me in this journey to continued success.

Please join me on this journey of 2010! The best is Yet to come. I can feel it! I want to learn new things, meet new people, and broaden my horizons.

I am also very much looking forward to meeting many of you this year in person! Happy New Year to you and yours, I am truly blessed to have such wonderful friends for support. I appreciate each and every one of you!

9 responses to “Goodbye 2009, Hello 2010!

  1. Shenee, very nice blog reminds me of Jon Gordon’s book in which he says we can have faith and fear. They are both future events and its the way that you care to look at it is which is our choice. I choose Faith and I know from what read you do! Great blog and Happy Hogmanay! cheers – Peter

  2. You’ve got such a great attitude. Keep learning and growing and great things will happen. I have faith that 2010 will be an awesome year for you!! Very inspiring post Shennee.

  3. Getting a new job and learning a new language is ambitious. Good for you! I can’t help directly with the job hunt but there are a few good online resources for learning a new language. I’ll dig them up and send you the links.

    ¡Buena suerte Shennee!

  4. Love the learning Spanish goal. The key is to find ways to practice.

    Feliz año nuevo (Happy New Year!)

  5. As my JobSearch support buddy-you rock. Your ideas are concrete and goals spot on-we just have to look ahead with joy and enthusiam. We will both land early next year.

  6. I love the optimism of Re-work, Re-tool, and Re-new! You know I’m on-board with my promise to you Shennee…

  7. Shennee, learning Spanish is a GREAT idea. That will help you a lot. As I talk with my friends and business contacts in the D.C./Maryland area, I will ask them if they know of any opportunities for you. 2010 will be good. Keep your positive attitude.

  8. Shennee, learning Spanish is a great idea and will help you. Keep your positive attitude. I will ask my friends and business contacts in DC/Maryland if they know of any opportunities.

Leave a Reply

