The Search………….

The last 10 1/2 months have been an interesting journey. At the conclusion of 2008, my company declared Chapter 11 and dissolved forever.  I am a qualified HR professional who has been on the search for an exciting new opportunity. In addition to volunteering and fundraising tirelessly for non-profit organizations I am passionate about, I am looking ahead to what I hope is a promising interview this wed. I will keep everyone posted. Could this be the one?  The interview style of choice lately has been over a cup of coffee and more conversation and less questions. Please just don’t call me OVERQUALIFIED. Thanks

 

11 responses to “The Search………….

  1. Shennee,

    Congratulations on starting your blog, I know it was a Deeply Rutted process.

    I believe that your Wednesday interview could indeed be “the one” if you make yourself the preferred candidate. That’s a tall order but you have a lot of connections that are willing to coach you, that’s like finding a pot of gold.

    Good luck!

    Karla

    • Karla-Thank you for all of your support! You really are a wonderful personal/professional coach of mine. I am honored to be in the company of you, Your encouragement means the world to me. Things can only get better from here!
      Cheers!

  2. I am proud to be your first comment on your first blog. Good luck on that interview!

  3. Welcome to the world of blogging and prepare yourself for the ride. It’s great!

  4. Good luck with your interview! I’ve been in similar shoes before. I hope you enjoy blogging….it can be a fun way to meet new people and to share ideas!

  5. Congratulations on your new blog Shennee! I’m looking forward to hearing how Wednesday goes.

    Blessings ~ Alicia

  6. I’m very excited you started your new blog. Congratulations. It’s a great start.
    Best wishes,

    Margo @HRMargo

  7. Welcome! Glad to see you here. Can’t wait to hear what’s next. 🙂

  8. Congratulations on finally starting your blog, and good luck on your interview. I started my new job just this last Monday, after 2 months, and 5 interviews, and an active job search that lasted five months. Your time is here. And you are not OVERqualified, your are bringing years of experience, and tons of skills that will take the job you are interviewing for to a higher level.

  9. Welcome to the world of HR blogging! Best of luck.

  10. Good luck Shennee! I’m glad to see that you got the blog started! Go for it!!! 😉

    Michael

Leave a Reply

